Our Chapter was founded in 1958 after an expansion call by then National President, Ed Sullivan. We are one of the largest and most senior local chapters in the country, with a proud history of innovation and excellence in the field of broadcast television and beyond.  See video from Emmy Ceremonies from the past 50 years

The chapter produces the Chicago/Midwest Regional Emmy Awards. The Awards are presented annually for outstanding achievements in broadcasting.

Our members come from all areas of the industry and include the following markets:

  • Chicago, Illinois
  • Peoria-Bloomington, Illinois
  • Rockford, Illinois
  • South Bend-Elkhart, Indiana
  • Green Bay-Appleton, Wisconsin
  • Madison, Wisconsin
  • Milwaukee, Wisconsin
  • Wausau-Rhinelander, Wisconsin