LINKS:  Emmy Nominations / Letter from New Board President / Oct 12 Google Tools Workshop / 2020 High School Winners and Videos / 2020 Silver Circle Dinner Postponed / Order Statuettes / Videos of 2019 Emmy Ceremony 

Welcome to the Chicago/Midwest Chapter  Photo Archives
As part of the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences, we are the standard bearers for excellence in the television broadcasting industry and the gatekeepers of the prestigious EMMY Awards in our region.  Our Chapter was founded in 1958 (see videos from 50 years ago) after an expansion call by then National President, Ed Sullivan. We are one of the largest and most senior local chapters in the country, with a proud history of innovation and excellence in the field of broadcast television and beyond.  


Markets Covered
Our members come from all areas of the industry and include the following markets:
Chicago, Illinois
Peoria-Bloomington, Illinois
Rockford, Illinois
South Bend-Elkhart, Indiana
Green Bay-Appleton, Wisconsin
Madison, Wisconsin
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Wausau-Rhinelander, Wisconsin

Get to know our stations.

We are the only professional association representing television professionals from all disciplines of the industry, serving as the common meeting ground for those individuals dedicated to advancing the arts and science of television. Join us and make a solid investment in yourself, your career and your industry. And, because you get great savings along with your membership, it’s a real value, too! Join Here