2019-2020 College Student Production Winners List



c/o Columbia College, Communication Dept.
33 E. Ida B. Wells Dr., Suite 535
Chicago, IL 60605
312-369-8600/ rcowing@emmyonline.tv
chicagoemmyonline.org
facebook.com/emmyschicago
Twitter: chi_natas

Tabulated by:



One Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite 520 Westchester, Illinois 60154 www.wifli.com

Category #S-1 College Student Production - Newscast

 Northwestern News Network COVID-19 Special Report: Megan Lebowitz, Joey Safchik, News Directors; Virginia Langmaid, Olivia Olander, Politics Directors; Justin Sweetwood, Executive Producer. Northwestern University

Category #S-2 College Student Production - General Assignment - Serious News and Light News

Si, Yo Soy Afro: Sidnee King, Producer. Northwestern University

Cat. #S-3 College Student Production – Arts and Entertainment/Cultural Affairs

The Show Goes on For Artists with Autism: Joey Safchik, Reporter/Producer. Northwestern University

Category #S-4 College Student Production - Short Form (Fiction and Non-Fiction) (2 winners)

- Behind the Mask: Voices from the Frontline: Keerti Gopal, Director. Northwestern University
- Dairyland: Joey Bina, Photographer. Loyola University Chicago

Category #S-5 College Student Production -Sports (Crystal Pillar Eligible Category)

 Escuela de Skate: Curtis Franklin, Director of Photography/Editor/Director; Justin Horowitz, Producer/Co-Director/Photographer. Northwestern University

Category #S-6 College Student Production - Public Service (PSAs)/Commercial (Crystal Pillar Eligible Category)

The Future is Here: Ally Kvidt, Molly Gaglione, Kendall Weems, Producers. Loyola University Chicago

<u>Category #S-7 College Student Production – Talent (Crystal Pillar Eligible Category)</u>

Dave Peck Composite: Northwestern University