2012-2013

College Student Production Winners

Chicago/Midwest Chapter

National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences



NATAS CHICAGO/MIDWEST CHAPTER 600 S. Michigan, Suite 705 Chicago, IL 60605 312-369-8600 chicagoemmy@gmail.com chicagoemmyonline.org

Tabulated by:



2015 Spring Road Oak Brook, IL 60523 www.wipfli.com

Category #S-1 College Student Production - Newscast (Crystal Pillar Eligible Category)

• Northwestern News Report - 2013 Chicago Show: Allyson Byers, News Director; Will Robinson-Smith, News Director/Anchor; Ariel Rothfield, Anchor/Reporter; Leah Varjacques, Nina Leff, Junius Randolph, Orko Manna, Joseph Lautrup, Catherine Reid, Sally Zhang, Amanda Gilbert, Edward Demaria, Reporters; Gabe Cohen, Sports Anchor; Sharon Yoo, Producer; Arpita Aneja, Audio; Philip Holton, Director; Robbie Stern, Assistant Director. Northwestern News Network

<u>Category #S-2 College Student Production - News: General Assignment</u> (Crystal Pillar Eligible Category)

• Pension Games: Jorge Rodas, Reporter. Northern Illinois University

<u>Category #S-3 College Student Production – Arts and Entertainment/Cultural Affairs</u> (Crystal Pillar Eligible Category)

• Ebony Fashion Show: Jessica Paris, Reporter. Good Day DePaul

<u>Category #S-4 College Student Production - Long Form (Fiction and Non-Fiction)</u> (Crystal Pillar Eligible Category)

- Flipping the Script: Fabiano Leal, Corinne Chin, Matt Rhodes, Producers. Medill School of Journalism, Northwestern University
- The 100th Day: Unknown Territory: Arcadia Kust, Marley DelDuchetto, Producers/Directors. Medill School of Journalism, Northwestern University

Category #S-5 College Student Production – Sports (Crystal Pillar Eligible Category)

• GLASA: Sue Jo, Reporter. Columbia College Chicago - Journalism Dept