2010-2011

College Student Production Nominations

Chicago/Midwest Chapter National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences



Tabulated by:

Blackman Kallick 10 S. Riverside Plaza Chicago, IL 60606

<u>Category #S-1 College Student Production – Newscast</u> (Crystal Pillar Eligible Category)

- Noticiero Northwestern Edicion 9: Laura Rodriguez, News Director/Co-Founder; Dana Molina, Executive Producer; Gabriela Gonzalez, Executive Producer/Co-Founder; Bryan Munoz, Lilliana Franco, Luis Sotelo, Reporters. Northwestern University
- Northwestern News Network Election Show: Ward Goolsby, News Director/Anchor; Jason Seher, Executive Producer; Cody Dunlap, Director; Julie Sher, Technical Director; Ed Demaria, Gabriela Gonzalez, Hannah Chanpong, Justin Schecker, Kayla Stoner, Reporters; Kristen Scholer, Reporters/Associate Producers; Lauren Victory, Associate Producer; Willie Robinson-Smith, Christina Fan, Reporters; J.D. Bryant, Political Analyst; Joe Lumley, Sports Anchor; Ally Byers, Playback; Stephen Boyle, Audio. Northwestern News Network
- Metro Minutes Newscast: Lauren Nisavic, Editor; Allison Rodriguez, Eduardo Culbeaux, Anchors; Melissa Hackney, Myke Marinkovich, Laura Hoffman, Trevor Wilson, Reporters; Brittany Rodgers, Maya Ferdynus, Irving Uriostegui, Laura Hoffman, Charmaine Little, Chloe Riley, Melanie Perez, Producers; Caslon Hatch, Technical Director; Megan Luttrell, Web Video Editor; Brian Hlavacek, Announcer. Columbia College Chicago Journalism Dept
- UWM PantherVision: Budget Battle: Lyndsay Spa, Sean Willey, Producer; Rashidah Butler, Chuck Engel, Ashley Jordan, Ryan Kernen, JP O'Leary, Justin Paul, Brittany Radakovich, Lauren Reimer, Lauren Robertstad, Shakara Robinson, Taylor Thompson, Associate Producers; Kaitlin Sharkey, News Anchor; Antoine Mack, News Anchor; Brandon Smith, Sports Anchor. University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
- UWM PantherVision: 10/25/10 Edition: Andy Ambrosius, Carlie Kappl, Producer; Adilene Guajardo, Eddie Hamilton, Eric Litsheim, Katie Milella, Jenny Pierron, Xeranda Sanford, Jeff Vieau, Associate Producers; Lauren Reimer, News Anchor; Taylor Thompson, News Anchor. University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
- Northwestern News Report Chicago Show (05/25/2011): Kayla Stoner, Dana Molina, Co-News Directors; Nina Leff, Producer; Gabriela Gonzalez, Executive Producer; Ed Demaria, Alanna Autler, Bryan Munoz, Sam Rong, Stephanie Duchneskie, Reporters; Stephen Boyle, Sports Anchor; Bryan West, Anchor. Northwestern News Network

<u>Category #S-2 College Student Production – News: General Assignment</u> (Crystal Pillar Eligible Category)

- Dream Act: Eduardo Culbeaux, Production. Columbia College Chicago Journalism Dept
- Hawthorne Race Course: Alma Escamilla, Production. Columbia College Chicago -Journalism Dept
- Felony Franks: Wendy Wohlfeill, Production. Columbia College Chicago Journalism Dept
- DePaul Help for Japan Earthquake Victims: John Dickow, Reporter. DePaul University
- E-mail Investigation: Taylor Thompson, Reporter. University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
- Guns on Campus: Aaron White, Cameraperson/Producer/Editor; Lindsay Losch, Reporter. DePaul University
- Dr. Bella: Tiffany Boncan, Reporter. DePaul University

<u>Category #S-3 College Student Production – Arts and Entertainment/Cultural Affairs</u> (Crystal Pillar Eligible Category)

- MATC's Fire Protection Technician Program: Nathaniel Schardin, Producer/Director; Phil Kraus, Field Production. Milwaukee Area Technical College
- Center for Book and Paper Arts: Paul Searle, Production. Columbia College Chicago -Journalism Dept
- Save the Arts Animated Shorts: Jasmine Winters, Producer/Editor; Spencer Legan, Producer/Animator; James Frame, Desere Jones, Cassie Maldonado, Katy McCool, Cole Norton, Roberto Rivera Padro, Evan Thompson, John Alvarez-Wallesverd, Micah Zeilinger, Animators.

 Milwaukee Area Technical College
- Play For Change: One Love: Antonio Cole, Jeff Lahti, Producers; Jacob Fatke, Post Production. Milwaukee Area Technical College
- I Love the 90's: Mateo Palazuelos, Executive Producer. Columbia College Chicago TV Dept

<u>Category #S-4 College Student Production – Long Form (Fiction and Non-Fiction)</u> (Crystal Pillar Eligible Category)

- Perseverance: Climbing the Flatland: Nathaniel Schardin, Producer/Director; Jacob Fatke, Phil Kraus, Antonio Cole, Field Production. Milwaukee Area Technical College
- Our Clear Responsibility: Phil Kraus, Producer/Director; Nathaniel Schardin, Jacob Fatke, Antonio Cole, Andrew Ilk, Field Production. Milwaukee Area Technical College
- Freq Out- Live: Paige Klone, Lynne Stanko, Kyle Cogan, Co-Executive Producers. Columbia College Chicago TV Dept
- Breakpoint: Erin Kron, Co-Director/Producer. Northwestern University
- Bethany & Buster: Meghan Dwyer, Katie Hinterlong, Directors/Producers. Northwestern University, Medill School of Journalism
- Lightfall: Andrew Ilk, Producer. Milwaukee Area Technical College
- Angela's Garden: Matthew O'Connor, Chris Bentley, Kristofor Husted, Producers.
 Northwestern University, Medill School of Journalism

<u>Category #S-5 College Student Production –Sports</u> (Crystal Pillar Eligible Category)

- SportsNight (04/28/2011): Stephen Boyle, Sports Director/Reporter/Executive Producer; Cody Dunlap, Anchor/Executive Producer; Jamie Arkin, Joe Lumley, Co-Producers; Jon Rosenberg, Anchor; Gabe Cohen, Netta-Lee Lax, Harry Swartout, Brandon Liebhaber, Reporters; Julie Sher, Director; Alison W. Bullock, Reporter/Analyst. Northwestern News Network
- SportsNight (11/18/2010): Stephen Boyle, Aaron Morse, Co-Sports Directors; Cody Dunlap, Anchor; Justin Schecker, Anchor; Amy Cross, Co-Producer; Julie Sher, Co-Producer/Director; Jon Rosenberg, Joe Lumley, Jamie Arkin, Gabe Cohen, Brandon Liebhaber, Harry Swartout, Netta-Lee Lax, Reporters. Northwestern News Network