2008-2009 College Student Production Winners

National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Chicago/Midwest Chapter

f

Tabulated by: Baker Tilly Virchow Krause, LLP 205 N. Michigan Ave. Chicago, IL 60601

> NATAS CHICAGO/MIDWEST CHAPTER c/o Columbia College

> > 600 S. Michigan, Suite 705 Chicago, IL 60605 312-369-8600 chicagoemmy@gmail.com chicagoemmyonline.org

Category #S-1. College Student Production – Newscast (Plaque Eligible Category)

• Fast Track: Kyle Bloyd, Producer/Director. Purdue University

Category #S-2. College Student Production – News Feature (Plaque Eligible Category)

• Food Allergy Research Could Lead to Cure: Jennifer Trammell, Reporter/Producer. Northwestern University

<u>Category #S-3. College Student Production – Sports</u> (Plaque Eligible Category)

• **Plight of the Peregrines**: Ivan Miguel Guerrero, Writer/Director/Editor/Producer; Amy Malec, Producer; Joe Wielosinski, Editor/Actor. **Purdue University Calumet**

<u>Category #S-4. College Student Production – Information Program/Segment</u> (Plaque Eligible Category)

 Election 2008: Jennifer Trammell, Producer/Reporter; Henry Rosoff, Producer/Anchor; Ryan Dietz, Producer; Frankie Jupiter, Caroline Rowland, Anchors; Lauren Rozyla, Casara Clark, Kathleen de Onis, Ward Goolsby, Steve Nichols, Patrick Lester, Candace Pierce, Reporters. Northwestern University News Network/Columbia College Chicago/City Colleges of Chicago

<u>Category #S-5. College Student Production – Entertainment Program/Segment</u> (Plaque Eligible Category)

- Running Free: An Urban Exploration Documentary: Ethan Lightner, Producer. Milwaukee Area Technical College/WMVS
- Students In Action "Roller Derby": Michael Petroshus, Producer; Chris Smith, Camera; Leo Flores, Camera; Mallory Ryan, Editor. Columbia College Chicago