Emmy Statue

Silver Circle Chicago 2017 Honorees

Thank you for attending! See this page for photos!

Don’t Miss! CLTV Presents a 1-Hour 2017 Silver Circle Highlight Program on Saturday, May 6th at 7 pm and repeats on Sunday, May 7th at noon on CLTV.

The Silver Circle was established by the TV Academy to recognize outstanding individuals who have devoted 25 years or more to the television industry and have made significant contributions to local television. It’s a who’s who of broadcasting both on-camera and behind the scenes. Chicago’s Silver Circle Class of 2017 will be inducted in April 28, 2017. Buy Tickets Here

They are:

Mary Ann Ahern — From education to religion to politics, this relentless reporter covers it all for NBC-5, Chicago.

James Angio — Now with Comcast SportsNet Chicago, he is a sports power-house responsible for directing more than 6-thousand broadcasts.

Steve Baskerville — Veteran meteorologist for CBS-2 Chicago, Steve can predict the worst of storms with the biggest of smiles.

Ron Born and Sam Ventura — Long-time creative partners who developed and delivered a wide-range of programming in WFLD’s early years.

Katie Carrillo — This Fox-32 news videographer and editor is known for her passion in pursuing the big news stories in the streets of Chicago.

We will also induct three television greats who left us far too soon:

Paul Hogan, multi-award-winning reporter who never failed to get the story and never lost his competitive spirit.

Gene Siskel, who along with colleague Roger Ebert, changed the world’s perception of film criticism and movie industry journalism.

And Phil Walters, a gifted writer and reporter known for his story-telling, tenacity and wry sense of humor.

Congratulations to all of Chicago’s 2017 Silver Circle honorees.

Ticket Information Here