Emmy Statue

2015 Wisconsin Silver Circle Honorees

Click Here for Tickets

The Chicago/Midwest Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences will induct six veterans from Wisconsin broadcasting into the Academy’s prestigious Silver Circle. The induction ceremony will take place at a brunch on Sunday, October 4th, 11 am, at the Italian Conference Center, 631 E. Chicago, in Milwaukee. Tickets are $50.  Free parking is available on site.

The 2015 inductees are:

  • Bart Adrian, former WITI-TV meteorologist, now with UW-Milwaukee
  • Jim Angeli, Photojournalist, WTMJ-TV – Milwaukee
  • Steve Koehn, News Manager, WISC-TV – Madison
  • Dennis Krause, Sportscaster, Time Warner Cable SportsChannel – Milwaukee
  • Renee Raffaelli, Managing Editor, WISN-TV – Milwaukee
  • Mike Van Susteren, Chief Photographer, WISC-TV – Madison
krause phoot

Dennis Krause

The Television Academy established the Silver Circle to honor outstanding individuals who have devoted 25 years or more to the television industry, and who have made significant contributions to their local television market.

The event’s timeline is: 11 am Registration; 11:15 am Brunch; 12:15 pm Presentation.

Business Attire.

See list of past honorees and photos from last year’s event.


Bart Adrian


Honor one (or more) of the 2015 Wisconsin Silver Circle inductees with a congratulatory message or commemorative ad in the official program book for the dinner. Go to our 2015 Wisconsin Silver Circle Congratulatory Ads and Messages page for more information.


Would you like to make a tax deductible charitable donations to the NATAS Scholarship Fund in honor of a Silver Circle Honoree? We will acknowledge your donation in the event’s program book (if submitted before September 24).